Author: admin


Welcome to our updated website. Our goal is to provide more timely and accurate information to support the community and its information needs. We will be adding further information on our services as we continue to grow our content to better serve Kanesatake. We encourage community members to visit the site on an ongoing basis to ensure they get access to information as it becomes...

Read More

Mohawks of Kanesatake – Custom Electoral Code

Ratified on June 20th 2015, the below attached documents contain the Mohawks of Kanesatake Custom Electoral Code. The following information is contained within: Definitions Principles of Government Eligibility to Vote Eligibility for Nominate a Candidate Eligibility of Candidates Ineligibility of Candidates Composition of the Mohawk Council of Kanesatake Term of Office Vacancy Resignation Code of Ethics for Campaigning Election Procedures Appeal Board Appeal Process Regulations Amendments Coming Into Force 2015 Custom Electoral Code – English 2015 Custom Electoral Code –...

Read More

Election Results

Grand Chief Serge Simon – re-elected   Chiefs Valerie Bonspille – newly elected Victor Akwirente Bonspille – re-elected John Canatonquin – re-elected Garry Carbonnell – re-elected Patricia Meilleur – re-elected Bruce Montour – re-elected...

Read More
  • 1
  • 2